View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sun Nov 23, 2014 7:50 pm

This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 1 post ] 
 [Release]Trinity Rendering Engine 

Post [Release]Trinity Rendering Engine
CastleBravo Is until Notice no longer an active member of HLZ and will be presumed to not be updating nor supporting this any longer. It is released freely under LGPL license. Do as you please.
All other posts have been deleted due to arguing. -Doommarine23

So the unexpected has come. I've finally decided to open source the renderers I've been doing for pretty much three years now. I'm pretty sure most of those who view this will be aware what the renderer engine is, but if not, just download the package and read through the contents.

This decision came as I was nearing completion, to be honest I had done pretty much all I wanted to do and I didn't have the ambition to add anything else, nor the space with the format base and OpenGL's horrible shader support. So it's released for everyone to use, I hope you have great use of it and have a happy happy joy joy time.Also his means that all the current renderer using mods will be free to do as they want, but also I won't be working on this anymore at all, so they can't expect any support. With this I'm finally done with anything related to the modding community.

Please don't forget to credit the respective authors if you use this. A full list of credits can be found in the SDK Release documentation in the archive. I'm releasing this under the GNU Lesser General Public License.